Want to Serve on the PSC?

The seats from the 1st, 3rd, 5th and 7th Congressional Districts (CD) will be elected in 2020. A baccalaureate degree is required and a background of “substantial duration” in one of the following areas is preferred: energy; telecommunications; consumer protection and advocacy; water and wastewater; finance, economics and statistics; accounting, engineering or law.

Hurry! Filing was re-opened on February 3, 2020, and closes at noon on February 28, 2020!

CD1 includes portions of Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton and Dorchester Counties.

CD3 includes portions of Abbeville, Anderson, Edgefield, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens and Saluda Counties.

CD5 includes portions of Cherokee, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lee, Newberry, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union and York Counties

CD7 includes Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion and Marlboro Counties.

If you’re interested in the Public Service Commission and what it takes to get selected to serve,